Dump

Heddy let me borrow Ways of Seeing by John Berger. The first and only essay I’ve read so far is insightful but jumps around a lot. The pictoral essay on women was cool, looking at women in advertisements and paintings. It definitely had a feminine feel to it. I’m checking out pictures on Flickr looking for the inspiration that I feel like I so badly need. There are so many awesome people on Flickr that sometimes it actually blows my mind. I’m distracted by the fact that I’m stealth-using Kyler’s computer and there’s this dirty feel to it. I can’t wait to have the duckets to have my own computer. I still have to use his to upload pics and it’s kind of a bummer.

The management at work is cracking down hardcore. On what is hard to tell. I believe the big boss man is telling them to cut costs and they’re freaking out. It’s such a frustrating place to be at right now. The past two days the mood has been so somber among all of the staff. It’s really just an all-around downer to be there.

I’m looking for the bright spot in my life right now. I don’t know that I’ll find it in the holidays. I kind of wish that it was not the holidays right now. Maybe just a little later, please. I want a little time. Actually, I might want less time. The days are dragging. And nothing good is coming from them. What a loop.

Fundamentally wrong.

How horrible.

Leave a Reply

