lowdown.

I’m ridiculously hooked to Elder Scrolls: Oblivion. It has to be the sweetest game ever created. I don’t feel too ashamed of it (thankfully) because I actually know of a few people who like it, too. This means I can engage in complete geek talk about the towns, quests, characters, and all of that good stuff.

It’s good to be as awesome as I am.

I’m working on my first skirt.
It’s gonna be awesome. Maybe. It’s bright yellow knit fabric, which is giving me problems. The stitch started out as too tight and then it was too loose. I think I’ve found the thread tension that I’m looking for. I’ve cut out all of the pieces for the skirt and I’m finishing the raw edges now. I have three pieces left to finish before I can begin sewing the pieces together. After reading up on fabrics a bit, I found out that knit fabric is one of the most difficult pieces to sew with. Derp.

Kyler and I will leave for New York around 3am on Saturday. I’m really excited because I’ve never been there before. We’ll be staying with his old roommate, Nicole. It should be tons o’ fun. I think we’ll be in the Bronx (?). I definitely want to see Chinatown. I hope I don’t spend too much money.
Mattie Mark & I ate super ballin’ food at Milltown & Mattie tried bread pudding for the first time. That place is always so delicious. I’m gonna try to make banana pudding. I’ve never tried but I have definitely tried rice pudding and definitely messed it up. Maybe bread pudding will be easier.

Kyler is training for a marathon that he’ll run with his friend Justin in Thailand. I’ve been inspired and will try to train with him, though it will only be for my own personal satisfaction. I don’t know that I have the constitution to run 26.2 miles in an actual marathon. Maybe I should try. I’ve run one day so far (yesterday) and ended up taking a shortcut home. I’ve been doing a shabby sort of yoga routine every or every-other day for about two weeks. I feel all around better and don’t have as hard of a time waking up in the morning. I’ve been eating yummy, healthy foods but definitely don’t deny myself tasty, fatty treats. After doing the ten days of the Master Cleanse, I’m a firm opponent of denying myself yummy foods if I want them (so long as it’s not too often). I’ve applied for health insurance and hopefully I don’t have a through-the-roof rate. I plan on using my tax return to pay for many months in advance.

K & I went to see Death by Roo Roo & MC Chris at the Cat’s Cradle last Saturday. Death by Roo Roo was great! They’re an improv group from Upright Citizen’s Brigade Theater in New York & they completely stole the show. It was nice to see live comedy as I haven’t seen a show in a good while now.

Spoon’s new Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga album is nowhere near as awesome as Girls Can Tell or Gimme Fiction.

I’m gonna go work on that skirt, yo.

Leave a Reply

